Mom Life

YouTube Mom

Good Morning Mommies! It’s almost 8am, and I am enjoying Goldie & Bear with my ALMOST 1 YEAR OLD and enjoying a warm cup of coffee. Yes I meant to write warm because it is very, very, very rare that I get to enjoy a warm cup of coffee.

Anyways, do you ever find yourself watching video’s of other mom’s, and reading quotes about the #momstruggle? I do, in fact I love them. It’s like it offers me some sort of affirmation that my daily struggle or thoughts are something I share with other moms out there in the world? But why do I need that? Why do I need to see and compare what other mom’s go through to feel like I’m not crazy half the time?

To be honest, I tune into YouTube moms way more than I watch television, not that it’s something I spend time and time on but when the kids are in bed and I’m laying in mine just relaxing I do. I look for a title that relates to the type of day I had, and it’s comforting hearing from a complete stranger that has no idea what it is like to be me say “You’re doing a great job.” HOW DO YOU KNOW I AM? Sometimes I think that, other times I think awh you’re so sweet. Haha — No really, why do I need that sort of affirmation? What is that person to me? No one really, just a complete stranger publicizing the #momstruggle but it’s helpful in some weird stranger type way.

I guess in a way my blogs and thoughts are just like this YouTube mom. I’m hoping every day I reach out to someone who can relate to me, someone who feels a little less alone in the craziness of parenthood. Because lets be honest, this life we have chosen for ourselves isn’t really a struggle as we sometimes call it, it’s really amazing but like anything… it comes with challenges, and sleepless nights, and constant worries. So my end thought is to YouTube on mom, YouTube on!

Leave a Reply

