Health · New Perspective

#fitpossible

Hey Everyone!

How are you enjoying this beautiful spring weather?? I have been outside almost every day this past week with my family embracing it! I hope this is just the beginning and not a tease from mother nature. Having my windows open, and my husband motivated to clean the garage was enough for me to kick start this spring season. As you know from my previous posts my husband and I have been doing “healthy food challenges” in our house. These challenges have been mostly surrounding what we eat for dinner, and myself incorporating breakfast. I sort of fell off the breakfast wagon the other day and indulged in a breakfast sandwich from Tim Hortons. Now if I’m being honest this has truly been my first Tim Hortons breakfast sandwich in months! However, I paid for it later and I will probably not be ordering from there anytime soon. It’s amazing how your body really doesn’t like something after it hasn’t had it in a long time.

An additive to our challenges I have been including exercise for the past two weeks. Walking has really given me the mental break I need. It is obviously I completely different experience when I am walking with someone, or my children.

Remember my thought… Heal Thy Self??

I have been “healing thy self” by walking. So I am putting actions to my words! Like I always tell my husband… Say what you mean and mean what you say!! 🙂

Overall while on this journey I am down 6lbs!! I am truly shocked that I am actually down 6lbs. Once I reach my 10lb goal mark, I am treating myself to a new pair of sneakers. Want to know my reality on working out… I have had the same pair of sneakers for the past 4 years and they do not look at all old. Haha — However, sometimes you need something new and pretty to maintain that motivation. And I just received a good coupon from Dicks Sporting Goods so I figured why not? 

How have ya’ll been taking care of YOU? Share your health and wellness journey with us!

Leave a Reply

