Mom Life

How YouTube saves my morning 

Okay slow down judgers — I am not subjecting my son to hours and hours of media use. However … i like to get ready every once in a while before work.

I don’t want to look like a train wreck!

My husband is long gone every morning by 4:30am so when that alarm goes off at 6am it’s just the kids and I. In case you’re just tuning in now to my blog, I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old. I spend a good portion of my morning begging my 4 year old to be quiet so he doesn’t wake my 1 year old and the other half racing to get out the door on time. It’s a legit work out to leave my house with two children and make it to 2 separate locations AND get to work! 

Can I get an amen?

So… do you want to know what saves my life for 10-15 minutes every morning? And sometimes more … YOUTUBE KIDS! Yes! Who ever invented this stuff, I am thanking you. And to the moms who YouTube themselves doing stuff with their kids, my child is fascinated by you, so could you keep it up? 

Yes I encourage him to dress himself, take his own pull up off, brush his teeth — but hello, I have a job that pays me so if I’m not dressed and have my teeth brushed it’s actually against our dress code? #sorrynotsorry 

37.5 hours a week I have to be a professional! I have to pretend my shit is together, and I can’t do that with a soggy cheerio stuck to my shirt and greasy hair. Saturday’s and Sunday’s, the boss allows it. (PS: My kids are my boss) 

So when my 4 year old sneaks into my bed at 6am and I am praying to God the 1 year old sleeps for another hour at least … I rely on YouTube Kids! 

Leave a Reply

