Health · Life Style

Workout Rookies

So of course I get to my very first workout and we (my husband and I) are 10 minutes late. On the bright side we were able to get sign up for the next day. However, I’m kind of happy about that because now I can prepare. Hence the title, workout rookie.

Part 1 of preparation = Gym Bag Essentials

  1. Water Bottle filled with Lemon Water (that is the only way I’ll drink it.)
  2. Facial Wipes
  3. Brush
  4. Dry Shampoo (If you’re going out after of course, but like most Mom’s I’m just going home to clean up the house and take care of some crazy babies!)
  5. Hair Ties … & lots of them.
  6. Refresh facial spray : I’ve got mine from my Ipsy subscription and I am obsessed. Two Faced Prime + Set + Refresh Hangover 3 in 1 
  7. Lip Balm : My favorite Burts Bees!
  8. Deodorant Stick
  9. Body Spray : Love Express All Over Body Mist is my favorite, so fresh & smells delicious!

 

Part 2 of preparation = Clothes

  1. Sports Bra : I haven’t found my favorite because remember I am a rookie. However, I can tell you that I am trying two new ones from Forever21 and reviews will be posted once they get delivered! The two that I ordered are High Impact and Medium Impact. I think for Spin Class I’ll prefer the High Impact but we shall see!
  2. Leggings : We all know us Mommies and I think women in general have an abundance of these. Hello, who doesn’t love pants that don’t feel like pants and are still socially acceptable?! Personally my favorite are high waisted, my stretch marks are definitely gladiator scars but we’ll keep those out of the workout room.
  3. Fun Saying Tanks & T Shirts : I think those random sayings can be motivational. I have pinned a few of my favorites on my new board Healthi{her}.
  4. Socks : I love the ankle socks, they are my favorite! I prefer Under Armour because the colors are the cutest!
  5. Sneakers : Nike sneakers are my favorite. Currently mine are pink and 5 years old. I have never invested really in sneakers until I became pregnant and found out what it felt like to walk around with swollen feet. Being that I have only been pregnant twice my sneakers haven’t had that much use but I am ready to kick butt in them now! I think with weight loss, I will treat myself to a new pair.

IMG-1344.JPG

^ 10% off code for Forever21 – I cannot wait for my new sports bras to arrive!

Part 3 of preparation = Meal Prep

Now this alone can not only be a page in itself for my blog, let alone a book! Remember though, this is just preparation! I’m starting off simple tuna patties, and burrito bowls – I definitely see myself having someone else do my prep work in my near future. I pinned a few different meals on my Healthi{her} board so you can follow along!

Well … I guess now it’s time for me to go Prep? First I have a house to clean so lets hope I get a few things accomplished before the end of my day.

^^ Click here to see my Pinterest board!

Leave a comment